

2015 Special Award Presentations

The Brilliance Award – Presented to the owner of the car with exceptional history and unquestionable provenance.

Winner: Bill Ockerlund: 1963 Shelby Cobra

Best Paddock Display – Presented to the best paddock display representative of the era.

Winner: Virtuoso Performance for its wide variety of historic cars displayed with concise history.

Henry Ford Trophy – Presented to the most significant Ford-powered entry.

Winner: Jim Schield: 1965 Shelby GT350

Ken Miles Trophy - Presented for the representation of a vintage car under 1500cc.

Winner: Leland Osborne: 1955 Crossle

The John Fitch Corvette Excellence Award – Winner: Didier Andre: 1977 Greenwood Corvette

Monterey Reunion Pre-War Trophy Presented by the Gary Byrd Foundation and

Rolex - Presented to the most outstanding Pre-War entry.

Winner: Peter Giddings

The Phil Remington Award - Presented to the mechanic who demonstrates exceptional skill.

Winner: J&L Fabricating's Louie Shefchik

The President's Cup – Presented to the entrant whose car has historical significance to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

<u>Winner</u>: Zak Brown's Lola T332 Formula 5000 that Mario Andretti drove to win the 1975 Monterey Grand Prix.

Bonhams 1793 Cup – Presented to participants in the featured morning races that best exemplifies the spirit of the event.

Race 2B – Cameron Healy: 1953 Porsche Cooper Pooper

Race 3A – Jim Schield: 1965 Shelby GT350

Race 7B – John Bryant: Lola T140 Race 8A – Chris Cord: 1976 March

The Founders Trophy –Presented to the person who richly personifies historic racing. **Winner:** Mark Cane

Rolex Award for Excellence – Presented for Overall Excellence in each race category.

Rolex Race 1A - Rick Rawlins: 1931 Alfa Romeo 6C

Rolex Race 2A – Clint DeWitt: 1960 Porsche Super 90 Speedster

Rolex Race 3A – Gilbert Hakim: 1966 Shelby GT350

Rolex Race 4A – Didier Andre: 1977 Greenwood Corvette

Rolex Race 5A – Fred Burke: 1962 Cooper Monaco

Rolex Race 6A – Richard Griot: 1969 Porsche 908/02 Spyder Rolex Race 7A – Parker Johnstone: 1991 Acura Spice GTP Light

Rolex Race 8A – James Hagan: 1983 Tyrrell

Rolex Race 1B – John Kerr: 1932 Miller-Scofield

Rolex Race 2B – Steve Schuler: 1950 Allard J-2 Le Mans

Rolex Race 3B – Tom Trabue: 1958 Porsche 550 A Rolex Race 4B – Alan Benjamin: 1967 Porsche 911S

Rolex Race 5B – Sandra McNeil: 1963 Shelby 289 Cobra

Rolex Race 6B - Walt Brown: 1970 Chevrolet Camaro

Rolex Race 7B – Alan Dunkley: 1968 Lola T140

The Spirit of Monterey – Presented to the driver who excels in the Spirit of the Weekend.

Winner: Dick Deluna: 1917 Hall-Scott The Four A-7A